Novel Revision plan in action

So the novel revision plan is done and I am checking out the scene-and-sequence chunks. I don’t have a word count (I plan to add about 4-5 more scenes, and cut some scenes) but I’m pretty sure I have to do some serious cutting–pretty much all of it in Act I. So my big focus is on…FOCUS! Am I being efficient in moving the story along without sacrificing the key details that keep the reader grounded in the world, especially in the opening when understanding characters, plot motivations and politics, and critical bits of the world (like the magic system, for instance), are critical. Yep, I’m finding repetition. There are places to cut.

Leave a Reply

