Immunity to Strange Tales

Cover art for Immunity to Strange Tales Susan Forest’s first collection of short fiction, Immunity To Strange Tales, was launched at the When Words Collide conference in Calgary, August 10-12, 2012. The collection contains nine reprints, including “Back,” finalist for the 2009 Prix Aurora Awards (short fiction category) as well as three new stories: “Killing the Cat,” “The Way Back,” and “The Strange Tale of–” They are available through Five Rivers Press.

In addition to ordering directly from Five Rivers, Immunity to Strange Tales is also available at Amazon (print and digital), Barnes & Noble (print and digital), Google Play (digital), Indigo, Kobo (digital), Smashwords (digital), Waterstones U.K. (print), W.H. SmithU.K. (print and digital) or by ordering through your local bookstore. Most booksellers have an account with Ingram, Coutts, Midwestern Library Services, or United Library Services. Booksellers can also order it directly from Five Rivers Press.

Enjoy reading the three new stories which have appeared exclusively in “Immunity to Strange Tales”

Read “The Way Back”

Read “Killing the Cat”

Read “The Strange Tale Of–“

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s